Close this search box.

House GOP Announces 2021-22 Committee Chairs

On Tuesday, Speaker Bryan Cutler (R-Lancaster) announced new committee chairs for the 2021-2022 session

“Each of these respected and successful lawmakers brings years of experience, expertise and drive to their respective positions,” Cutler said. “Committees are the backbone of our legislative process. This is where the voice of the people is shaped into policy ideas that eventually become law. I look forward to seeing what each of these chairs can accomplish with their committees over the next two years.” 

12 members will return to lead the same committees that they were appointed to at the beginning of the previous session, while several members take on new roles. 

Here are the majority chairs below:

Aging and Older Adult Services Committee: 
Rep. Gary Day, 187th Legislative District, (R-Lehigh/Berks) 

Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee: 
Rep. Dan Moul, 91st Legislative District, (R-Adams) 

Children and Youth Committee: 
Rep. Sheryl Delozier, 88th Legislative District, (R-Cumberland) 

Commerce Committee:
Rep. Brad Roae, 6th Legislative District, (R-Crawford/Erie) 

Consumer Affairs Committee:
Rep. Jim Marshall, 14th Legislative District, (R-Beaver/Butler) 

Education Committee:
Rep. Curt Sonney, 4th Legislative District, (R-Erie), 

Environmental Resources and Energy Committee:
Rep. Daryl Metcalfe, 12th Legislative District, (R-Butler) 

Finance Committee:
Rep. Mike Peifer, 139th Legislative District, (R-Pike/Wayne) 

Game and Fisheries Committee:
Rep. Keith Gillespie, 47th Legislative District, (R-York) 

Gaming Oversight Committee:
Rep. Sue Helm, 104th Legislative District, (R-Dauphin/Lebanon) 

Health Committee:
Rep. Kathy Rapp, 65th Legislative District, (R-Warren/Crawford/Forest) 

Human Services Committee:
Rep. Frank Farry, 142nd Legislative District, (R-Bucks) 

Insurance Committee:
Rep. Tina Pickett, 110th Legislative District, (R-Bradford/Sullivan/Susquehanna) 

Judiciary Committee:
Rep. Rob Kauffman, 89th Legislative District, (R-Franklin) 

Labor and Industry Committee:
Rep. Jim Cox, 129th Legislative District, (R-Berks/Lancaster) 

Liquor Control Committee:
Rep. Jeff Pyle, 60th Legislative District, (R-Armstrong/Butler/Indiana) 

Local Government Committee:
Rep. Carl Walker Metzgar, 69th Legislative District, (R-Somerset/Bedford) 

Professional Licensure Committee:
Rep. David Hickernell, 98th Legislative District, (R-Lancaster/Dauphin) 

State Government Committee:
Rep. Seth Grove, 196th Legislative District, (R-York) 

Tourism and Recreational Development Committee:
Rep. David Millard, 109th Legislative District, (R-Columbia) 

Transportation Committee:
Rep. Tim Hennessey, 26th Legislative District, (R-Chester/Montgomery) 

Urban Affairs Committee:
Rep. Jerry Knowles, 124th Legislative District, (R-Schuylkill/Berks/Carbon) 

Veterans Affairs and Emergency Preparedness Committee:
Rep. Karen Boback, 117th Legislative District, (R-Luzerne/Lackawanna/Wyoming) 

On Monday, the House Democrats announced the minority chairs for the upcoming session.

2 Responses

    1. You are sadly mistaken. It is apparent that you watch state run media. You should be thanking God for the leadership that’s been Donald J Trump the last 4 years!

  • Reader Poll: Should President Joe Biden Step Aside?

    • Yes. He should step aside because of his age, declining ability to do the job. (45%)
    • No. He should not step aside. (39%)
    • Yes. He should step aside because he can't beat Donald Trump. (15%)

    Total Voters: 231

    Loading ... Loading ...
Continue to Browser


To install tap and choose
Add to Home Screen