PA GOP Elects Convention Committee Representatives

081025_gop_logo71 Republican delegates from Pennsylvania are heading to the Republican National Convention next month.

Over the weekend, the PA GOP elected delegates to serve on the various committees at the convention.

Ash Khare and Gloria Lee Snover will sit on the Permanent Organization Committee while Andrew Reilly and Pat Poprik earned spots on the Credentials Committee.

Joyce Haas and Lawrence Tabas will serve on the all-important Rules Committee while James McErlane and Carol Sides were named to the Platform Committee.

Party Chairman Rob Gleason will also act as Chair of the delegation.

“Pennsylvania’s Republican delegates are excited to show our support for Donald Trump in Cleveland,” Gleason said. “While Democrats are stumbling into Hillary Clinton’s pre-planned coronation ceremony in July, Republicans in the Keystone State are focused on welcoming tens of thousands of former Democrats into our Party. Donald Trump has a strong base of support throughout Pennsylvania, and we’re ready to show the world our enthusiasm for our presidential candidate next month.”

Additionally, as the Democrats have released their delegate slate, so have the Republicans.

We present all seventy-one below:

Republican National Committee Members
PA GOP Chairman Rob Gleason
Republican National Committeeman Bob Asher
Republican National Committeewoman Christine Toretti

1st Congressional District
Dave Hackett
Seth Kaufer
Christopher Vogler

Alternate Delegates
Fred Anton
Carolina Harris
Megan Rath
2nd Congressional District
Aaron Cohen
Elizabeth Havey
Calvin Tucker

Alternate Delegates
Denise Furey
Lewis Gould, Jr.
Justice Sandra Newman

3rd Congressional District
Phil English
Lynne Ryan
Robert Yates

Alternate Delegates
Michael Baker
Marci Mustello

4th Congressional District
Matthew Jansen
Joe Sacco
Marc Scaringi

Alternate Delegates
Charles Gerow
Betsy Hower
G. Edwin Matthias

5th Congressional District
Ash Khare
James Klein
C. Arnold McClure

Alternate Delegates
Justin Gallagher
Sheila Sterrett

6th Congressional District
Wayne Buckwalter
Congressman Ryan Costello
Mary Elizabeth Wert

Alternate Delegates
Neill Kling
Thomas Neafcy

7th Congressional District
Joan Miller
Michael Puppio
Robert Willert

Alternate Delegates
Arthur Bustard
Nicholas DeBenedictis
Colin Hanna

8th Congressional District
Barry Casper
Commissioner Robert Loughery
Jim Worthington

Alternate Delegates
Jay Moyer
Janet Smith
Robert Tomlinson

9th Congressional District
Congressman Bill Shuster
Debbie Taylor
State Representative Judy Ward

Alternate Delegates
Bruce Kelley
August C. Stickel

10th Congressional District
State Representative Tina Pickett
State Senator Mario Scavello
Carol Sides

Alternate Delegates
Elizabeth Greenaway
Irene Harris
Jonathan Hayes

11th Congressional District
David McElwee
Rick Morelli
Andrew Shecktor

Alternate Delegates
Maria Haste
Donald J. Ely

12th Congressional District
Monica Morrill
Jeff Steigerwalt
James Vasilko

Alternate Delegates
Jill Cooper
Michael McMullen

13th Congressional District
Lauren Casper
Gil Cox
Tom Ellis

Alternate Delegates
Gary Grisafi
Camille McColgan
Daniel Tinney

14th Congressional District
Mike Devanney
Cameron Linton
Mary Ann Meloy

Alternate Delegates
Kimberly Mack
Andrew Maul
Mallory Ruhling

15th Congressional District
Patrick Kerwin
John Reber
Scott Uehlinger

Alternate Delegates
Bernadette Comfort
Glenn Eckhart

16th Congressional District
Doug Brubaker
Gordon Denlinger
David Dumeyer

Alternate Delegates
Thomas Jones
Richard Loughery
Richard Shellenberger

17th Congressional District
Carolyn Bonkoski
Gloria Lee Snover
T. Lynette Villano

Alternate Delegates
Paul DeFabo
Mary Beth Dougherty
Thomas Whitehead

18th Congressional District
Justin DePlato
John Petrarca
Thomas Uram

Alternate Delegates
Laura Schisler
John Wink

Congressman Lou Barletta
George Fisher
Chris Gleason
Joyce Haas
Dave Majernik
Congressman Tom Marino
James McErlane
Pat Poprik
Andrew Reilly
PA Senate President Pro Tempore Joseph Scarnati
Matthias Shaner
Lawrence Tabas
Speaker of the House Mike Turzai
Carolyn “Bunny” Welsh

Alternate Delegates
Mary Barket
Luke Bernstein
Donna Cosmello
Councilman Sam DeMarco
Jeanne Gleason
Doug Hager
Congressman Mike Kelly
Pam Levy
House Majority Leader Dave Reed
Pat Saylor
Alexandra Smith
Richard Stewart
State Senator Scott Wagner
Katherine Wood-Jacobs

One Response

  1. Are any of these people going to refuse to accept their unacceptable candidate?

  • Reader Poll: Who Should the GOP Nominate for Governor?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
Continue to Browser


To install tap and choose
Add to Home Screen