PA-Gov: Corbett-Cawley Announce Their Team

corbett cawley buttonGovernor Corbett and Lt. Governor Cawley unveiled their full campaign team yesterday: a team that they hope will lead them to a 2010-esque sweeping victory.

“For three years, Lt. Governor Cawley and I have kept our promises to the people of Pennsylvania to keep taxes low, reform and reduce the size of state government and put Pennsylvanians back to work,” Corbett said. “I am proud to have the support and friendship of some of Pennsylvania’s most well-respected leaders who all care deeply about the future of Pennsylvania.”

Former Pennsylvania Governors Dick Thornburgh, Tom Ridge and Mark Schweiker and the first elected female Pennsylvania Supreme Court Justice Sandra Newman will serve as honorary campaign co-chairs.

Bob Asher, Jack Barbour, Robert Tambur and Christine Toretti will serve as campaign co-chairs.  Bob Asher, Pennsylvania’s Republican National Committeeman, served as co-chair of the Governor Corbett Inaugural and 2010 campaign. Jack Barbour served as co-chair of Gov.-Elect Tom Corbett’s transition team and 2010 campaign.  Robert Tambur is the founder of Tammac Holdings Corp., a successful financial services and real estate firm in Wilkes-Barre.  Christine Toretti is Pennsylvania’s Republican National Committeewoman.

Charlie Kopp, a legal advisor to the transition team and 2010 campaign, will serve as Senior Legal Advisor, while Lawrence Tabas will serve as the campaign’s General Counsel.

The full leadership team is listed below, as provided by the Corbett-Cawley campaign in a press release, followed by members of the campaign team to date.

Corbett-Cawley Campaign Leadership Team


Honorary Co-Chairs:

The Honorable Richard “Dick” L. Thornburgh

76th United States Attorney General (1988-1991)

41st Governor of Pennsylvania (1979-1987)


The Honorable Thomas “Tom” J. Ridge

1st Secretary of Homeland Security (2003-2005)

1st Assistant to the President for Homeland Security (2001-2003)

43rd Governor of Pennsylvania (1995-2001)


The Honorable Mark S. Schweiker

44th Governor of Pennsylvania (2001-2003)


The Honorable Sandra S. Newman

1st Elected Female Pennsylvania Supreme Court Justice (1995-2006)




Robert “Bob” B. Asher – Montgomery County

Republican National Committeeman for Pennsylvania

Board of Directors’ Co-Chairman, Asher’s Chocolates

Co-Chair, Corbett Cawley Inaugural Committee

Co-Chair, Tom Corbett for Governor 2010


John “Jack” A. Barbour – Allegheny County

CEO, Managing Director and Board of Directors’ Chairman, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney

Co-Chair, Gov.-Elect Tom Corbett’s Transition Team

Co-Chair, Tom Corbett for Governor 2010


Robert L. Tambur – Luzerne County

Chairman and CEO, Tammac Holdings Corp.


Christine J. Toretti – Indiana County

Republican National Committeewoman for Pennsylvania

Former Chairman and CEO, S.W. Jack Drilling Company

Founder and Chair, Anne B. Anstine Excellence in Public Service Series

Co-Chair, Gov.-Elect Tom Corbett’s Transition Team



Senior Legal Advisor:

Charles “Charlie” G. Kopp

Senior Counsel, Cozen O’Connor

Legal Counsel, Gov.-Elect Tom Corbett’s Transition Team

Legal Advisor, Tom Corbett for Governor 2010



General Counsel:

Lawrence J. Tabas, Esq.

Partner and Chairman for Health and Election Law, Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel

General Counsel, Republican State Committee



Corbett-Cawley Campaign Team

General Consultant:

John Brabender

Brabender Cox



Brian Tringali

The Tarrance Group



Behavior Matrix


Campaign Manager:

Mike Barley



Nan McLaughlin

Finance Director

Ashley Jordan

Deputy Finance Director

Caitlin Schroder

National Fundraiser

Amy Petraglia

Western Pennsylvania Fundraiser

Carey Sirianni

Western Pennsylvania Fundraiser

Jen Zaborney

Central Pennsylvania Fundraiser

Kristin Nash

Northeast Pennsylvania Fundraiser

Kristin Corrigan

Southeast Pennsylvania Fundraiser



Mike Downing

Political Director

Josh Novotney

Southeast Regional Field Director

Robert Johnson

Western Regional Field Director (Effective Mar. 17)

Jake Felker

Central Regional Field Director

Vince Galko

Northeast Regional Field Director

Jason Fitzgerald

Northeast Central Regional Field Director

Antori Miranda

Hispanic Inclusion Director



Chris Pack

Communications Director

Billy Pitman

Press Secretary

Ali McFadden

Deputy Communications Director



Becky Mancuso

Brabender Cox, Sr, Digital Strategist

Megan Howie

Brabender Cox, Digital Strategist


Administrative and Scheduling:

Doug Rickards


Lynda Bowman


Vince Paese

Staff Assistant

10 Responses

  1. I’m happy I discovered this site, I couldn’t discover any learning on this matter earlier to.Also work a website and in the event that you are ever keen on doing some guest composing for me if conceivable don’t hesitate to tell me, im dependably search for individuals to look at my site. Lovetraction Lines

  2. This is very informatics, fresh and clear. I feel that everything has been portrayed in methodical way with the goal that peruser could get greatest data and realize numerous things. Hero Instinct

  3. Let’s think about Corbett concession night: 1. Charley Zogby should be the MC! 2. The Nutts Baby Brian and Big Daddy Roger can open with tales of Nutt family public service! 3. The Prince of darkness, John Brabender, can deliver the concession speech and thank donors! 4. A live feed video will be shown of the Corbetts boarding World Class UPMc’s Jeff Romoff’s jet to their South Carolina retirement home! 5. PAGOP chair will close the evening and the Corbett campaign in a stirring rendition of Dixie while madly waving a REBEL flag!!!

  4. Welcome aboard. We will hope to give you “A Night to Remember.” We are in a precarious position, gentlemen. We must be prepared to abandon ship.

  5. You can rearrange the deck chairs all you wish. Corbett-Cawley 2014 is still going down like RMS Titanic

Comments are closed.

  • Do You Agree With the Supreme Court Decision to Overturn Roe v. Wade?

    • No. (50%)
    • Yes. (47%)
    • Not Sure (3%)

    Total Voters: 109

    Loading ... Loading ...
Continue to Browser


To install tap and choose
Add to Home Screen