Close this search box.

Senate Confirms Cabinet Nominations of Davis-Jones, Walker

Latika Davis-Jones, Nancy Walker

The Pennsylvania Senate confirmed two more of Gov. Josh Shapiro’s cabinet nominations on Wednesday, bringing the total to 11.

Dr. Latika Davis-Jones was confirmed unanimously to the position of Secretary of the Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs (DDAP). She joins DDAP with a 25-year career in behavioral health and substance use prevention, intervention, treatment, and recovery expertise with previous experiences of serving as the Senior Director of Behavioral Health at Highmark Wholecare and SCA Administrator for the Allegheny County Department of Human Services.

Nancy A. Walker was confirmed by a 49-1 vote as Secretary of the Department of Labor and Industry. She previously served as the first Chief Deputy Attorney General of the Pennsylvania Office of Attorney General’s Fair Labor Section and worked as a private-practice attorney focused on labor and employment law.


Cabinet Members Confirmed (11)

  • Michelle Henry, Attorney General
  • Christopher Paris, State Police Commissioner
  • Mark J. Schindler, Adjutant General
  • Jason P. Kavulich, Secretary of the Department of Aging
  • Frederick C. “Rick” Siger, Secretary of Community & Economic Development
  • Michael B. Carroll, Secretary of Transportation
  • Russell Redding, Secretary of Agriculture
  • Cindy Adams Dunn, Secretary of Conservation of Natural Resources
  • Reggie McNeil, Secretary of General Services
  • Latika Davis-Jones, Secretary of Drug and Alcohol Programs
  • Nancy Walker, Secretary of Labor and Industry



  • Does the NYC Verdict Make You More or Less Likely to Vote For Trump in 2024?

    • Less Likely (36%)
    • More Likely (34%)
    • Makes No Difference (30%)

    Total Voters: 112

    Loading ... Loading ...
Continue to Browser


To install tap and choose
Add to Home Screen