Close this search box.

Senate Dems Announce Committee Chairs

Shortly after the state Senate GOP released their list, Senate Democratic Minority Leader Jay Costa Jr. announced the new minority chairs for the 2019-2020 session.

A couple of state Senators will chair multiple committees, such as state Sen. James Brewster, while each of the five newly elected state Senators will also chair a committee.

Here are the minority chairs below.

Aging & Youth: Maria Collett

Agriculture & Rural Affairs: Judy Schwank

Appropriations: Vincent Hughes  

Banking & Insurance: Sharif Street

Communications & Technology:  Steve Santarsiero

Community, Economic, & Recreational Development: Larry Farnese

Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure: Lisa Boscola

Education: Andrew Dinniman

Environmental Resources & Energy: John Yudichak

Finance: John Blake

Games & Fisheries: James Brewster  

Health & Human Services: Art Haywood

Intergovernmental Operations: Wayne Fontana

Judiciary: Daylin Leach

Labor & Industry: Christine Tartaglione

Law & Justice: James Brewster

Local Government: Tim Kearney

Rules & Executive Nominations: Jay Costa

State Government: Anthony Williams

Transportation: John Sabatina, Jr.

Urban Affairs & Housing: Katie Muth

Veteran’s Affairs & Emergency Preparedness: Lindsey Williams

  • Does the NYC Verdict Make You More or Less Likely to Vote For Trump in 2024?

    • Less Likely (36%)
    • More Likely (34%)
    • Makes No Difference (30%)

    Total Voters: 112

    Loading ... Loading ...
Continue to Browser


To install tap and choose
Add to Home Screen