Senate Dems Release Committee Assignments

Yesterday, Senate Democratic Minority Leader Jay Costa Jr. announced the new committee assignments for the 2019-2020 session.

All five of the newly elected Senators are going to chair a committee this session coupled with serving on multiple additional committees.

Here is the full list below.

Aging & Youth: Maria Collett (Chair), John Sabatina, Jr., Judy Schwank, Christine Tartaglione

Agriculture & Rural Affairs: Judy Schwank (Chair), Andrew Dinniman, John Sabatina, Jr., Sharif Street

Appropriations: Vincent Hughes (Chair), Judy Schwank (Vice Chair), Jay Costa (Ex Officio), John Blake, Maria Collett, Art Haywood, Daylin Leach, Steve Santarsiero, Sharif Street

Banking & Insurance: Sharif Street (Chair), Lisa Boscola, James Brewster, Larry Farnese, Christine Tartaglione

Communications & Technology: Steve Santarsiero (Chair), Jay Costa, Tim Kearney, Lindsey Williams

Community, Economic & Recreational Development: Larry Farnese (Chair), John Blake, Lisa Boscola, Wayne Fontana, John Sabatina, Jr.

Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure: Lisa Boscola (Chair), Maria Collett, Larry Farnese, Steve Santarsiero, John Yudichak

Education: Andrew Dinniman (Chair), James Brewster, Daylin Leach, Lindsey Williams

Environmental Resources & Energy: John Yudichak (Chair), Andrew Dinniman, Daylin Leach, Anthony Williams

Finance: John Blake (Chair), Art Haywood, Vincent Hughes, Katie Muth

Game & Fisheries: James Brewster (Chair), Lisa Boscola, Andrew Dinniman, John Yudichak

Health & Human Services: Art Haywood (Chair), Katie Muth, Judy Schwank, Sharif Street

Intergovernmental Operations: Wayne Fontana (Chair), Art Haywood, Vincent Hughes, Katie Muth

Judiciary: Daylin Leach (Chair), Larry Farnese, Art Haywood, John Sabatina, Jr., Steve Santarsiero

Labor & Industry: Christine Tartaglione (Chair), Tim Kearney, Lindsey Williams, John Yudichak

Law & Justice: James Brewster (Chair), Wayne Fontana, Christine Tartaglione, Anthony Williams

Local Government: Tim Kearney (Chair), John Blake, Steve Santarsiero, Judy Schwank

Rules & Executive Nominations: Jay Costa (Chair), Lisa Boscola, Larry Farnese, Wayne Fontana, Vincent Hughes, Anthony Williams

State Government: Anthony Williams (Chair), Maria Collett, Katie Muth, Lindsey Williams

Transportation: John Sabatina, Jr. (Chair), John Blake, James Brewster, Tim Kearney, John Yudichak

Urban Affairs & Housing: Katie Muth (Chair), Wayne Fontana, Tim Kearney, Sharif Street

Veterans Affairs & Emergency Preparedness: Lindsey Williams (Chair), John Blake, Maria Collett, Andrew Dinniman

  • When Should The Special Elections For The PA House Be Held?

    • May 16, 2023 (Primary Day) (51%)
    • March, 2023 (47%)
    • April, 2023 (2%)

    Total Voters: 173

    Loading ... Loading ...
Continue to Browser


To install tap and choose
Add to Home Screen