Close this search box.

Turzai Names Committee Chairs

State House Majority Leader Mike Turzai (R-Allegheny County) today announced the appointments of Republican committee chairs for the 2011-12 Legislative Session, which begins in January.

“House Republicans will work proactively with Governor Corbett as we deal with the very serious issues facing Pennsylvania, and our committees will proactively vet the issues with public,” Turzai said. “We will have a productive legislative session with the committees leading the way to put Pennsylvania back on course for families and job creators.”

Here’s the list (unofficial until announced on the floor):

Aging and Older Adult Services – Tim Hennessey, Chester County, 26th District
Agriculture and Rural Affairs – John Maher, Allegheny/Washington counties, 40th District
Children and Youth – Dennis O’Brien, Philadelphia, 169th District
Commerce – Dick Hess, Bedford/Fulton/Huntington counties, 78th District
Consumer Affairs – Robert Godshall, Montgomery County, 53rd District
Education – Paul Clymer, Bucks County, 145th District
Environmental Resources & Energy – Scott Hutchinson, Butler/Venango counties, 64th District
Finance – Kerry Benninghoff, Centre/Mifflin counties, 171st District
Game and Fisheries – John Evans, Erie County, 5th District
Gaming Oversight – Curt Schroder, Chester County, 155th District
Health – Matt Baker, Bradford/Tioga counties, 68th District
Human Services – Gene DiGirolamo, Bucks County, 18th District
Insurance – Nicholas Micozzie, Delaware County, 163rd District
Judiciary – Ron Marsico, Dauphin County, 105th District
Labor Relations -Ron Miller, York County, 93rd District
Liquor Control – John Taylor, Philadelphia, 177th District
Local Government – Tom Creighton, Lancaster County, 37th District
Professional Licensure – Julie Harhart, Lehigh/Northampton counties, 183rd District
State Government – Daryl Metcalfe, Butler County, 12th District
Tourism and Recreational Development – Jerry Stern, Blair County, 80th District
Transportation – Rick Geist, Blair County, 79th District
Urban Affairs – Chris Ross, Chester County, 158th District
Veterans Affairs & Emergency Preparedness – Steve Barrar, Chester/Delaware counties, 160th District
  • Do you agree that ByteDance should be forced to divest TikTok?

    • Yes. It's a national security risk. (60%)
    • No. It's an app used by millions and poses no threat. (40%)
    • What's ByteDance? (0%)

    Total Voters: 30

    Loading ... Loading ...
Continue to Browser


To install tap and choose
Add to Home Screen